About BHMG

Brisbane Hockey Management Group Inc BHMG Logo

The Brisbane Hockey Management Group (BHMG) is a tripartite organisation made up of representatives of the Brisbane Hockey Association (BHA), the Brisbane Women's Hockey Association (BWHA) and the Kedron Wavell Services Hockey Club (KWSHC). BHMG was created following the demise of ShawSports Ltd, a group established to manage a number of northside sporting precincts, to assume the operation and management of this important Hockey facility at Chermside.

The Current Board of Management

At its 13th AGM, held on Tuesday 7th December 2021 the Board of Management was confirmed as follows:

Position Name Member Org
President Greg Swann BHA
Vice-president Ian Jones KWSHC
Secretary Kath Proctor BWHA
Treasurer Dale Heremaia* BHA
Committee Todd Fuller BHA
Committee Ian Harcla KWSHC
Committee Bron Morris BWHA
Committee Amanda Paech KWSHC
Committee Karin Walduck BWHA

* Position vacant until Dale Heremaia (BHA) appointed February 2022.

Activities - Past & Present

For the most part, the activities of the BHMG have been well documented in its Annual Reports. A complete set of these and other relevant documents can be found under Doc & Forms within this Website.